Framingham News

City News

Posted on: March 31, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 31

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE 03/31/2021

For further information, contact:
Kelly McFalls
kmcfalls@framinghamma.gov
Tel (508) 532-5437
M (774) 285-1315

*COVID-19 UPDATE*
Since Monday, 50 Residents have Tested Positive, 55 More have Recovered, and City Learns of One New Fatality Associated with COVID-19 

  • Since Monday, 50 residents have tested positive, 55 more have recovered, and the City learns of one new fatality associated with COVID-19: The number of people in the City who have tested positive for COVID-19 is 7,599. With 5,851 recovered and 239 fatalities, Framingham currently has 1,509 active cases. The Framingham Health Department contacts the people who were potentially exposed and the owners of the businesses or places of employment where the potential exposures occurred to inform and counsel them on next steps (contact tracing). In addition to the active cases, the Health Department is following 640 residents in quarantine.

  • COVID-19 in Framingham: Information on COVID-19 in Framingham can be found here. To receive information from the City on a mobile device, text "Join FraminghamMA" to 30890. Residents also can find updates on Facebook and Twitter - @Framingham_MA. For questions regarding COVID-19 in Framingham, please call the City's informational line at (508) 532-5411, Mon-Fri., 8:30 a.m.- 3:30 p.m. If there is an urgent update, the City will employ the "Alert Framingham" phone messaging system, otherwise known as Rave. To sign up for the City's Rave system, please go here: https://www.smart911.com/

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 16

Posted on: April 16, 2021

*Media Alert*

Posted on: April 15, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 14

Posted on: April 14, 2021

*COVID-19 VACCINE STATEMENT*

Posted on: April 13, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 12

Posted on: April 12, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 9

Posted on: April 9, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, April 7

Posted on: April 7, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, April 5

Posted on: April 5, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, April 2

Posted on: April 2, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, March 29

Posted on: March 29, 2021

COVID Update, Friday, March 26

Posted on: March 26, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 24

Posted on: March 24, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Monday, March 22

Posted on: March 22, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Friday, March 19

Posted on: March 19, 2021

COVID-19 Update, Wednesday, March 17

Posted on: March 17, 2021