Fuller School Building Committee

The Fuller Middle School Building Committee needs a voting member for the official Massachusetts School Building membership. The Fuller School Building Committee will keep the public informed about the project and process. This committee shall communicate and engage the public in order to represent the different constituencies’ interests. The role of the Fuller Middle School Building Committee is to determine the design and furnishings, to track progress while keeping to the schedule and budget while working closely with the Project Manager, Architectural Design firm, and the Construction Manager at Risk. The responsibilities include:

  • Disseminating information about the Fuller Middle School building project to the community. 
  • Promoting community outreach and encouraging public input throughout the process. 
  • Providing the necessary information to the Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA) through all phases of the project. 
  • Plan and conduct neighborhood meetings. 
  • Making thoughtful project decisions regarding the Fuller Middle School construction.

Meeting Information

This committee meets every two (2) weeks on Monday evenings at 7 PM.

Much of the information, including timelines, progress updates and impact on surrounding neighborhoods, will be disseminated through the website and neighborhood meetings.  For more information, visit the Fuller Middle School Building Project webpage.  


Designation Name/Title Voting Member
Local Chief Executive Officer Yvonne Spicer - Mayor No
Representative of City Council Charles Sisitsky - City Councilor Yes
MCPPO Certified Member  Jennifer Pratt, Chief Procurement Officer No
Representative of Office authorized by
law to construct school buildings
Adam Freudberg, School Committee  Yes
School Committee Member Scott Wadland Alternate SC member
School Committee Member  Noval Alexander  Alternate SC member
City resident/Retired Teacher Donald C. Taggart, III Yes
School Committee Member Richard Finlay Yes
Superintendent of Schools Dr. Robert A. Tremblay No
Local Official responsible for Building
Matt Torti No
Prior member of School Committee  Heather Connolly No
School Principal Jose P. Duarte No
Member knowledgeable in educational
mission and function of facility
Anne Ludes No
City resident with Finance Experience  David Miles, Co-Chair Yes
Other Edward Gotgart, Co-Chair  No
Local budget official or member of
local Finance Committee
Mary Ellen Kelley No
City resident with architecture,
engineering and/or construction
Richard Weader, II Yes
City resident with architecture,
engineering and/or construction
 Michael Grilli Yes
Other: FTA Representative / Fuller
Middle School Teacher
Caitlin Stempleski Yes
Other: Professor, Higher Education Jennifer Krusinger Martin Yes
Other Michael Tusino No
Other Patrick Johnson No
Other David Panich No
Other Thomas Barbieri No
Other Cynthia Blackwell  Yes