Fair Housing

  1. Fair Housing Committee
  2. Resources

Fair Housing Committee

The Fair Housing Committee's mission is to educate the community and residents on matters of fair housing. It accomplishes its mission by promoting access to decent, safe, and affordable housing for all segments of the community and through the study of issues, public education, and advocacy.


The committee comprises of 13 members. Four are ex-officio appointments and represent the Human Relations Commission, the Community and Economic Development Department, the Planning Board and the Framingham Housing Authority. The nine other members are broadly representative of segments of the community, active and interested in the housing market.

Please click here to see current members 


The committee meets every last Wednesday of each month. Please refer to the Public Meeting Portal for agenda info.


For more information, please contact Community Development Coordinator/Fair Housing Officer, by email or at 508-532-5457.