Framingham Conservation Commission

The Framingham Conservation Commission was established in 1961 to protect and manage open space for the City as well as administer the Wetlands Protection Act and the Wetlands Protection Ordinance. Learn more.


The Conservation Commission meets on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Memorial Building at 150 Concord Street, unless otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public and residents are welcome to attend. At this time all Conservation meetings are being held virtually. Login information for each meeting is included on the agenda.

DEP’s COVID-19 guidance to Conservation Commissions issued on March 28, 2021: CLICK HERE Version Options Framingham Conservation Commission Headline 

Conservation Commissioners

The Conservation Commission consists of seven members, appointed by the Mayor's Office. The commission is fortunate to have members with expertise in engineering, wetland regulation, and botany.

  • Sam Bade (Chair)
  • Thomas Liveston (Vice Chair)
  • Temitayo Akinbola
  • Jennifer Forman Orth
  • David Anderson 
  • Bill Merriam
  • Steve Weisman

Quick Links